JULY EMPTIES! Estee Lauder, Guerlain, MAC, Shiseido, Macadamia, L’Occitane & more

Hello babes!

I’ve been seeing this particular post on so many blogs I decided it was about time for me to jump on the bandwagon. I love reading about other people’s empties because it gives a great insight into their opinions about products. July has been quite a good month for me, as I’ve used up some of my old favorites as well as some of my new discoveries and while I don’t plan on doing these every single month, I think this past month is a good one to start with. 

1. Estee Lauder Sensuous Perfume 

This is one of my favorite perfumes and I need to get a new bottle. It’s very warm and sweet and has the notes of amber, sandalwood and jasmine. I would highly recommend you to try it out!

2. Guerlain Lingerie de Peau BB Cream

I know I’ve raved about my Garnier BB cream in my previous post but this is another one that I love! It has a lovely scent and it’s a bit heavier than a traditional BB. In fact, I mostly use this as an actual foundation because of its great coverage!

3. MAC Springsheen Blush

I think MAC blushes are worth buying because of how pigmented they are and because of the wide color range the brand offers. I love this shade in particular because it looks warm and really natural on the skin.

4. Shiseido Synchro Skin Lasting Liquid Foundation

I loved this stuff! It’s not too heavy on the skin and the coverage is nicely buildable. Also, it contains SPF which is just perfect for summer!

5. L’Occitane Pivoine Sublime Perfecting Makeup Remover

This product was lovely in terms of the scent and how it left my skin feeling, I just wish it was a little stronger. I’m used to my Shiseido Pureness Foaming Cleanser, which removes my makeup easily but with this one, this just wasn’t the case.

6. L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

This is an amazing product and I use it whenever my hands feel dry. It’s really thick, so you need a little amount to moisturize well and it has a lovely scent!

7. L’Occitane Fleur D’Or & Acacia Body Milk

As with the previous two products, I loved the scent, but this moisturizer was a little too runny for me. It didn’t exactly moissturize the way I wanted it to, but I used it up anyway. I realize that this is a milk, so it’s not supposed to feel or be heavy, but I just like body creams better.

8. Victoria’s Secret Pure Seduction Moisturizing Body Cream

Now this one was a lot better! The smell is amazing and the consistency was a lot better for me – creamier and much less runny. I generally love all the VS body creams because they all smell amazing!

9. Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara

I got this because Tanya Burr used to rave about it all the time and she’s one of my favorite youtubers! This stuff is totally worth the hype! I love the curved wand and how full and voluminous it makes my lashes. Definitely repurchasing, especially considering the price!

10. Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment

You should read my review in my July Favorites post. I love this stuff, especially in the summer.

11. Bed Head TIGI Urban Antidotes Recovery 

I bought this hair mask on a whim and I didn’t expect it to be any good because my hair is naturally super dry and I find that only specific hair products work on it. I was pleasantly surprised, however, as this made my hair extremely soft. I might buy another container!

12. L’Oreal Elnett Hairspray

I love this stuff and go through it quickly. It works well but it doesn’t make my hair super stiff, which is something I absolutely hate with hairsprays. Definitely a good one!

Overall, July was filled with great purchases and I must say I’m pretty impressed with all the products! Have you guys tried any of them? Let me know if you like empties posts!

Lots of love,
xx Kris


91 thoughts on “JULY EMPTIES! Estee Lauder, Guerlain, MAC, Shiseido, Macadamia, L’Occitane & more

  1. I have never done an empties post. I should. And I have been getting in to BB/CC creams lately. Seems more and more they are making them with more coverage but not as dry looking as traditional foundation.

    Allie of ALLIENYC
    http://www.allienyc.com

    Like

  2. For me, empties posts are even better than ‘favourites’ as quite simply, the proof is there how much you loved something! Completely with you on The Falsies mascara too, it’s wonderful!

    Musings & More

    Like

  3. Oooh I love posts like this, it really gives me inspirations to try out new products that other bloggers love. Like with MAC< I've only tried their lip gloss, but the pigments in their shadows look gorgeous and are something I'd love to try. I have having non-pigmented pieces, so this looks perfect for me.

    Amy;
    Little Moon Elephant

    Like

  4. Wow quite a lot of it you see that month was very successful 😉 I have been planning to buy a Victoria Sectret lotion for a few months now Estee Lauder perfume also seems to be amazing

    Regards
    body-and-hair-girl.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. I always love reading about people’s “empties” because it shows what products are great! (Unless the person is trying not to waste something XD). You have a good amount of faves! I’ve always wanted to try out Shiseido but never really found the right product. Thanks for sharing!

    https://exquisitely.me

    Like

Leave a Reply

