MY FAVORITE TIPS & TRICKS! beauty edition

Hello babes!

The other day I was doing my makeup and I realized that I actually use a lot of beauty hacks on a daily basis. I thought it would be smart to share them with you, as they might make your beauty routine a lot easier and faster. At the end of the day, it’s what we all want, isn’t it? You might have heard of some already, but I’m sure they’ll still be helpful in the future!

Curl those lashes! You guys, it took me so long to buy my first eyelash curler, but ever since I’ve had it, I’ve literally been using it every single day. It just makes such a difference in the way your lashes look. I’d highly recommend the Shu Uemura curlers – they’re worth every penny in my book!

Versatility will take you places. I think I’ve mentioned this too many times on my blog, but I’ll share it again because I truly mean it. You can use a single makeup item for so many purposes! Just because something is labeled as bronzer doesn’t mean you can’t fill in your brows with it or use it as eyeshadow. In case I forget my highlighter, I just take the lightest shade in my eye palette and use that instead or vice versa. You can get creative with makeup!

Cotton swabs erase those mistakes. Ever blinked when applying mascara? Ever touched the tip of your nose with the mascara wand? It’s important to stay patient and wait for that black spot to dry before trying to clean it off in order not to mess it up even more. Once the traces of mascara get dry, just take a cotton swab and you’ll get them off in no time.

Dry hair? Whoever said conditioner/hair masks should only be applied to the ends of your hair obviously didn’t have dry and damaged hair. If you happen to have that problem, try applying your conditioner or even hair mask on all of your hair, starting from the very roots. Your hair will thank you and trust me, it won’t be greasy afterwards.

Spritz like there’s no tomorrow! If you love perfume, which I guess most of us do, try spraying it on different spots on your body, not just your neck or wrists. I like to spritz some into my hair so that when I walk by people or hug them, they can smell it. I do the same thing with my clothes. The more the better, though try not to overdo it!

Some products are worth investing in. You can certainly find great dupes in the beauty department, but sometimes, it’s actually better to invest into items. My last revolutionary discovery was the famous Tangle Teezer, which was recommended to me by my hairdresser. While it isn’t crazy expensive, it still does cost a lot more than an average hair brush. You might think that it’s not worth spending so much money on such a basic item, but in reality, it can really improve the quality of your hair because it’s a lot more gentle and it doesn’t pull on it.

My occasional moisturizing technique. Not a lot of people do this, but I find it so helpful when I need to take additional care of my dry skin. I put a generous amount of my daily skin moisturizer on a cotton pad and use that to take my makeup off at night. I even do this with eye makeup. It leaves my skin super clean and it gives it a boost of moisture. I love using my L’Occitane Pivoine Sublime Perfecting Cream for this because it has just the right texture – not too thick, but also not too runny.

Want luscious lips? A quick tip for making your lips look big and plump is to use a lip scrub before applying any lip products. This will not only get rid of the dead cells, but will make them look fuller. I always use my Lush lip scrubs for this, but you can also make your own by combining sugar with a little bit of oil. This is my essential step before going out at night!

No more deodorant stains! Does it ever happen to you that you’re running late and the very last thing you need to do is put on a black shirt, but once you’ve put it on, it’s covered in white stains from the deodorant you applied a couple minutes ago? It always happens to me and this next thing is probably the most revolutionary and effective discovery: you just take your pantyhose and rub the stain out. Yes, it’s that simple and yes, it only takes a few seconds. I’ve spent years and years doing this using a towel and it just made everything messier whereas the pantyhose hack is so quick and mess-free! You have to try this!!

Do you use any of these hacks yourself? Do you have any of your own that you think would be worth sharing? Let me know in the comments below!

Lots of love,

xx Kris

237 thoughts on “MY FAVORITE TIPS & TRICKS! beauty edition

  1. I can’t do my makeup without using cotton swabs, they’re just so handy! I’ve heard quite a few people talking about how good Shu Uemura eyelash curlers are, what made you choose these instead of any other eyelash curlers? xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

