MY EVENING ROUTINE! summer style

Hello babes!

It’s been such a long time since I’ve posted about my morning routine I thought it was about time to write the second post in this series – my evening routine. I’m someone who loves spending some quality time relaxing and my evenings are all about that. It’s the time of the day when I gather my thoughts, pamper and try to get calm. Stress can get to everyone and the way I deal with it is by making myself a hot cup of tea and watching my favorite show, reading or journaling. It’s about the little things in life and for me, the daily routines are exactly that.

7.30 p.m. I find that being physically active helps me unwind. I always go for a 5k walk or run in the evening and try to incorporate all kinds of stretching exercises into it. I love spending time in the nature and it helps me sleep better at night. If you struggle falling asleep and you feel like you’re not active enough, try doing this!

8.15 p.m. As soon as I come home, I have a hot shower. Who else loves hot showers? They’re so relaxing! I love using The Ritual of Sakura Shower Foam by Rituals and the Rose Shower Gel by Le Petit Marseillais. I’ve mentioned both of these products on my blog before and they’re my absolute favorites! I moisturize using my Ritual of Sakura Magic Touch Body Cream, which feels really nourishing on the skin. I also always put on deodorant before I go to bed and lately, I’ve been testing out the Nivea Fresh Comfort Deodorant which smells amazing!

8.40 p.m. Tea time! I love drinking tea in the evenings and I usually make myself a cup of vanilla black tea with milk. I know drinking caffeine before bed isn’t necessarily good for you, but I honestly don’t mind as it doesn’t affect my sleep. I love lighting a candle and reading a book or watching Netflix. Another thing I’ve recently started doing is journaling, which I didn’t use to do, but I find it helps me get my thoughts together and get ready for the next day.

9.10 p.m. I brush my teeth and take care of my skin in order to keep it clear. I’m planning on doing a whole post on skincare, so I’m not going to go into details, but the products I’d like to mention are the Micellar Cleansing Water by Garnier, which I’ve featured in my recent haul – I am really liking it so far for taking my makeup off, though it doesn’t work with my waterproof mascara, the Origins Clear Improvements Active Charcoal Mask, which I use frequently and love because it instantly makes my skin look better, and my Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash by The Body Shop, which is a physical exfoliant I’ve been using for years to deep clean my skin.

9.30 p.m. I’m all ready for bed! I love this time of the evening because it means I get to spend the rest of it however I wish to. I usually watch TV shows or read until I fall asleep. Lately, I’ve been falling asleep very quickly because I feel tired after my evening walk/run. I love getting into my Intimissimi silk nightgowns because they feel really soft on the skin and they look super cute! I love Intimissimi, as they always have the nicest designs! Also, how cozy do the blanket and the pillow look? I’m all about cute bedding and I can’t fall asleep without a nice, cozy blanket that I can wrap myself in!

That’s it for my evening routine! I love doing this on summer days when I’m on my break from college and don’t have much stuff to stress about. During college, things can get a lot more hectic, especially with all the assignments and exam prep! Also, happy back to school to all of you who have already started! Anyways, I hope you guys found my post interesting! What does your night routine look like? Let me know in the comments below!

Lots of love,

xx Kris

 

 

 

 

187 thoughts on “MY EVENING ROUTINE! summer style

  1. This is a lovely night routine! I love that you take a walk or a run in the evening. I wish I could do that more often 🙂 Also, I love reading or watching a bit of tv shows before sleep. It helps me to relax and unwind after the day.

    -Leta | The Nerdy Me

    Like

  2. I don’t know why, but I love reading about peoples routines! Perhaps I’m just a bit nosey! I’m with you on this one – I love taking off my make-up, making a cup of tea and reading a good book!

    Musings & More

    Like

  3. i really like to read post about morning/night routin or watch video about this. don’t know why, but i really like to see what products people use for skincare and what kind of book the like to read or what kind of show they like to watch. so, if i like something, i can steal the idea eheh
    i am a little bit (juuuust a little bit) so i am not really into workout…so i start the workout at monday. two days of pains. then i give up. this is what happens to me all the time. but i know i should seriously go to the gym cause i know, at home, i can’t make it. tooo lazy.
    so in my evenings, when we go home, i just take a bath with some candles burning aroung, then i sit on the sofa and i watch tv with my boyfriend. since we have Netflix, it is our best friend XD or, when he is watching football i enjoy reading a good book.

    i hope to read more of your post about “routine”. i really enjoyed reding it.
    if you want, come give a look to the blog i share with my sister. it is in italian, but there’s the translator so, if you are welcome reading if you want to.
    alessandra | thebreezybees.altervista.org

    Like

  4. Such a great post!

    Your blog seems to be really interesting and beautiful! I will continue to follow your posts. Perhaps you would also like the idea to support each other 🙂 (Blog, Insta, Bloglovin..) You may also like to look at my YouTube channel .. I have not so many views there because I started with new content but am happy about everyone new. Would be cool to hear from you! 🙂

    Blog // YouTube // Instagram // Bloglovin

    Like

  5. I really liked your morning routine post and I am glad to see you follow it up with your evening routine post. My routine is very similar to yours. I used to go for a run in the mornings but switched to evenings. The one thing I look forward to the most is a hot shower / bath. So relaxing. Have a wonderful day babe.

    Xx
    Nikki
    http://www.nikkilivinglife.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

