BACK TO SCHOOL OUTFIT TIPS! starting school in style

Hello babes!

Back to school season has begun and if you’re anything like me, you’re probably doing loads of shopping because let’s face it, going back to school is a great reason for some retail therapy. Besides all the supplies, I always pick a new outfit for my first day because I just like fresh starts and new clothes are a must when it comes to that. Even if you don’t do this and you rather stick to the things you’ve already got in your wardrobe, I thought I’d share with you my top tips on how to pick that perfect outfit to start school in style.

Layers. They not only help you adjust to any kind of weather situation, but they also make you look put together. As the weather’s still pretty warm, I like to pair a simple tee with a cardigan. Once fall comes around, I tend to add more layers, such as scarves, cute tights and coats.

Accessorize. Jewelry is your best friend and believe me, it pulls the whole look together. I usually wear a necklace, a ring and a bracelet and I try to only ever wear dainty things, as I like the minimalist approach when it comes to accessories. I never mix metals and I always stick to 3 or less pieces in order to maintain an elegant look. Also, good sunnies are a must!

Less is more. Personally, I like to give the impression that I’m not trying too hard when it comes to school fashion. Don’t get me wrong – I’m the first one to always dress up and I’d never come to school in sweatpants, but I like to mostly stick to casual and basic pieces that I know will look good with any outfit. I usually go for a good pair of jeans and sneakers. I’ve also been wearing a lot of white lately because I find it looks polished. 

Add a pop of color. I usually stick to neutrals, but I love adding a pop of color to my outfit, especially when it’s still nice and warm outside. In the fall, I stick to burgundy, dark green or navy blue, but in the summer, I go for brighter colors, such as coral in this case. It just looks so fun and youthful!

Stay original. This is probably the best tip I could give you. Try to add a personal touch to whatever you’re wearing because so many people end up looking the same and it gets super boring. Don’t just buy stuff because someone else has it! Finding your personal style can be really hard in those teenage years but trust me, being original always ends up looking better. I like seeing people who stick to their own style and don’t just go with the flow because it shows that they’re confident enough to stay true to themselves.

Tee: Hollister, Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins, Jeans: Zara, Sneakers: Tommy Hilfiger, Jewelry: Swarowski & Pandora, Sunnies: Michael Kors

I hope you guys enjoyed reading my tips and found them helpful! I’m planning on doing a school outfits lookbook as a part of my back to school series, so let me know whether you’d like to see that! Also, good luck to all of you who are going back to school! Remember, self-esteem is key, so as long as you’re confident, you’ll surely look and feel amazing!

Lots of love,

xx Kris

247 thoughts on “BACK TO SCHOOL OUTFIT TIPS! starting school in style

  1. These jeans look totally perfect on you and the rips are just enough for them to look a bit different, also loving how your pretty pink top looks against those gorgeous petals behind you!!

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

