FALL FASHION STAPLES! my favorite pieces

Hello babes!

You all probably know by now how much I love fall. It’s my favorite season – I love the crisp air, hot drinks, cozy mornings, the food and, most importantly, fall fashion. You can never go wrong with a warm sweater, a pair of good boots and a neutral coat. With that being said, I decided to share with you my personal essentials when it comes to picking the perfect fall outfit.


Knits. Not only do they keep you warm, but they also look cute with pretty much anything. Knit sweaters, cardigans and dresses all make great fall staples that you can wear on their own or combined depending on the weather. My go-to cozy look consists of big, chunky sweaters, leggings and boots. Knit scarves are also a must!

Boots. I start wearing them in September and refuse to wear anything else during fall/winter. I swear by leather boots and I buy new black and brown pairs pretty much every year! I love wearing my ankle boots with tights or skinny jeans because they can look either super casual or dressy depending on how you accessorize the outfit. I switch to knee high boots when it gets colder and I wear them a lot with dresses because they keep me warm. 

Layers. They just make you look more put together! I usually wear a cardigan or a trench coat over my shirts/sweaters to keep me warm. I also love pairing my favorite knit dresses with tights because they add texture to the outfit. If you want to be extra cozy and fancy, wear your knee high boots over a pair of knee high socks so that they peek out a little. I wear my knit beige socks under both black and brown boots all the time! Also, how cute is layered jewelry? I’ve been obsessed with layering necklaces lately.

Neutrals. Any outfit will look much more dressy if you stick to neutrals and avoid wearing crazy patterns. Don’t mix too many colors and try to stick to black, brown, burgundy, beige and dark green. In my case, I wear a lot of black because it’s my favorite color. If I do wear any other colors, I try to stick to black accessories to neutralize the pop of color. 

I hope you guys enjoyed today’s post! I’m all about fall fashion so I’ll definitely be posting a lot more looks on my blog in the future! What are your fall staples? Let me know in the comments below!

Lots of love,
xx Kris

127 thoughts on “FALL FASHION STAPLES! my favorite pieces

Leave a Reply

