THINGS I’VE BEEN LOVING THIS FALL! beauty, fashion & lifestyle

Hello babes!

The amount of times I’ve used the word ‘fall’ on here has reached unreasonable levels, yet still, here I am, talking about the things I’ve been loving this fall. My love for this season is too big not to get all comfy and ready as soon as the weather gets a little colder. There have been a couple of things that I’ve been using a lot lately and I decided to share them with you to hopefully inspire you to incorporate them into your fall routine!

Fragrance

I’ve been wearing warm, sweet scents a lot lately and one of my favorites has to be Bath and Body Works’ Cashmere Glow. I’ve talked about this body spray before and I just love it because it’s surprisingly strong for a spray and has beautiful, spicy notes to it.

Lip Balm

During cold weather, my lips get super chapped and I literally need to have lip balm with me 24/7. Lately, I’ve been keeping the Nuxe Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Reve de Miel on my night stand to keep my lips hydrated during the night. I love how heavy and luxurious the jar feels and I love the consistency of the balm, as it’s very thick and moisturizing.

Hand Cream

Rituals’ The Ritual of Dao Hand Balm has been my life saver these days! Same as my lips, my skin tends to get super dry and a good, thick hand cream helps me sort that out. This one is lovely because it has a balm like consistency, but it’s not too greasy on the skin. Also, the price tag is quite good! If you’re in need of some great body care products, definitely check out Rituals!

Highlighter

It’s no secret I love a good highlight. When it comes to fall, I tend to go for a high coverage foundation paired with some great highlighting products to keep my skin looking healthy. I’ve been wearing my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer under my eyes and MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle on the tops of my cheeks for extra glow. I love this combo!

Blanket Scarves

Huge scarves just scream fall to me! I love wearing them because they not only look cute, but they also keep me warm during those chilly mornings! They’re a great fashion statement and make a nice layering piece. Personally, I always check Zara for scarves because they’re usually super stylish and don’t end up being too expensive.

Candles & Hot Beverages

My last essential would have to be candles and hot drinks. My favorite thing to do is to curl up under one of my soft blankets while having a fall candle burning. I love any warm scent, really, especially vanilla, cinnamon or pumpkin spice. When it comes to hot drinks, I love a cup of green tea with milk or even just warm milk to help me go to sleep. My evenings basically consist of wearing fuzzy socks, burning candles and drinking warm milk or hot cocoa.

Who else loves a good fall routine? What are some of the things you’ve been loving this fall? Do you have any essentials you can’t live without? Let me know in the comments below!

Lots of love,

xx Kris

 

 

16 thoughts on “THINGS I’VE BEEN LOVING THIS FALL! beauty, fashion & lifestyle

  1. Hello my dear Kris! Thank you for sharing your fall favourites with us! I can’t believe I haven’t tried the Nuxe lip balm yet, I am a big fan of their products and can’t live without lip balm. Candles and hot beverages are my thing too! I always look forward for the first hot coffee of the season. It means for me that fall is here for good 🙂
    Thanks so much for sharing and happy fall!
    xoxo
    Stella
    http://www.stellaasteria.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

