KNIT SKIRTS & ANKLE BOOTS! my favorite fall outfit

Hello babes!

Has anyone else been feeling super busy and stressed lately? I know I have! With all the uni assignments to finish and events to attend, I haven’t had much time for anything except for being on the go 24/7 and spending a lot of my time outside. Still, I do love having a busy life and this online beauty and fashion community has become a really important part of my everyday life!

e3d2fe3f-9a99-475a-8d7d-06220501b73e

Every single post I share on here is a way of expressing my creativity and I love outfit posts for this particular reason. For me, fashion is fun, unique and inspiring. The look I’m sharing today is exactly that – it’s a classic skirt and boot combo, which is one of my favorite fall looks. It’s cute, yet really comfy and warm enough for the chilly weather.

I usually go for neutrals with a single pop of color, such as burgundy, and honestly, who doesn’t love a deep red toned tee/sweater when it comes to fall?! I layered mine over a black button up shirt to add a formal feel to the outfit and kept the rest of the look simple because I feel like the tee is quite a statement piece on its own.

When it comes to accessories, I personally think having a pair of black ankle boots and a black leather bag is essential for any fall look. They’re so universal they can literally be paired with anything, yet they make a statement whenever you wear them. A pro tip is to add accessories to your bag to make it more fun and personalized!

f206e8c0-e669-43aa-b931-0efe5e863bff.jpg

Tee: Massimo Dutti

Skirt & Boots: Zara

Bag: Guess

Do you guys like this look? Would you wear it? What does fashion mean to you? Let me know in the comments below!

Lots of love,

xx Kris

 

25 thoughts on “KNIT SKIRTS & ANKLE BOOTS! my favorite fall outfit

Leave a Reply

