FALL STROLLS & PREPPY COATS! casual outfit ideas

Hello babes!

How beautiful has this season been so far?! I love how the leaves are turning red, how nice the weather’s been lately and just the whole fall spirit in general! Whether it’s just wandering around, shopping, or even walking to college, I always enjoy spending my time outside, especially if it’s with friends. The outfit that I’ve shot recently shows exactly what I mean when I say I love fall – the coat, the layers I’m wearing, the backdrop with all the leaves – there’s a little bit of everything and I couldn’t be happier about it!

I went for a casual, yet preppy look that could be worn anywhere, really. I love wearing coats that pull the entire look together and this one definitely does that. The simple, straight cut makes you look quite conservative and it reminds me a lot of something Blair Waldorf would wear (any GG fans out there?!). You can dress it up or down depending on where you’re going and when it comes to an afternoon stroll, I’ll usually just throw on some sneakers for extra comfort. You could totally rock this for college orΒ any fancy events by swapping the sneakers for some black ankle boots!

When it comes to coats, I think it’s really important to invest in good, universal pieces, as they’re such an essential for colder months. I always go for neutral colors, such as black, beige and gray because they go with any color scheme. I wore an olive knit jumper under mine to add some color. As I’ve stated before, adding a pop of color (my recent post was all about burgundy) to the outfit is a huge trend when it comes to fall fashion. I took quite a minimalist approach with this look, but I just love how comfy (yet cute) it actually was!

How do you guys like the outfit? Would you wear this type of coat? What are your go-to cuts? Let me know in the comments below!

Lots of love!

xx Kris

22 thoughts on “FALL STROLLS & PREPPY COATS! casual outfit ideas

  1. Gotta love fall fashion! Comfy cute and casual are the best types of outfits to wear, especially this season πŸ˜ŠπŸ‚ I love Gossip Girl! I agree Blair Waldorf might wear a coat like that, but definitely not with pants! Probably a dress and stockings or a jumper and a skirt. Great post and pics! Loving the vibe of the photography πŸ‘πŸΌ

    -Helene

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s been beautiful here where I live so far this season.
    You look very comfortable, relaxed and stylish out on your autumn stroll!
    I don’t happen to own a coat of that length, but If I did own one it I would wear it.
    I love the outfit – you look great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

